- Touching the ball must be clean, without delay, and without double contact.
- Sending the ball to the opponent's side is allowed strictly perpendicular to your own shoulders, straight or backward, without any side throws.
You can toss the ball with both hands to the opponent's side even if it is the first touch of the ball after the opponent's serve. Exception:
In the case where you set the ball over the net for your partner, but due to the wind, the ball crosses over to the opponent's side, this situation will not be considered an error. However, the final decision is always made by the competition referee, as only they can determine whether you attempted to clear the net or were genuinely trying to set the ball.